Symposium Planning Committee

The Symposium Planning Committee is convened every three years to the specific purpose of planning and organizing the International Symposium. A large number of volunteers is needed for successful symposium planning, from overall structure to review of papers.

Co-Chairs & Committee Members

The Symposium Planning Committee for the 14th IAFSS Symposium is co-chaired by Anna Stec, Naian Liu, and Arnaud Trouvé. In total there are more than 50 members involved in the planning of the symposium and selection of the papers. For a list of all 14th Symposium Planning Committee members, please see the Call for Papers.

Interested in Becoming a Committee Member?

The main Symposium Planning Committee is selected by the IAFSS Chair about three years before the next symposium. The 14th Symposium Panning Committee is set. Planning for the 15th Symposium will begin in early 2024.